Announcing the winners of the 2019 Supporter Awards!

12 November 2019 | Mark Evans

The first-ever Cancer Council NSW Supporter Awards took place on Saturday 9 November and was a great success! Awards were presented to selected winners across a range of categories, capturing almost the entire spectrum of our supporter community.

It was an amazing opportunity to say ‘thank you’ to all the inspirational individuals, teams and organisations that make our work possible!

A massive thanks to Holland America Line for generously providing the venue aboard one of their luxurious charters, The Noordam.

Congratulations to all the finalists and winners!


Individual Fundraiser of the Year: Deanna Marriot

Team Fundraiser of the Year: Team Cooch

High Profile Ambassador of the Year: Timothy Bowen

Community Ambassador of the Year: Lily Gubbay

Corporate Partner of the Year: Newcastle Permanent Charitable Foundation

Philanthropist of the Year: The Ross Family         

Cancer Prevention Champion of the Year: Luca Turrini

Consumer Research Panellist of the Year: Derek Maule

Journalist of the Year: Stephanie Bedo

Young Hero(s) of the Year Award: Matilda Howe and Mackenzie Eyles (joint winners)

Holland America Line Lifetime Achievement Award: Sinilia Radivojevic