Cancer Council NSW Community Chosen Supporter Awards 2019


On 16 November 2019, Cancer Council NSW, in partnership with Holland America Line, is holding its first ever Supporter Awards to celebrate the amazing individuals and organisations that give their time, resources or funding to make our work possible. These state awards present an opportunity to say a huge thank you to those who help us reduce the impact of cancer.

The awards event will be invite-only and hosted on Noordam, one of Holland America Line’s fleet of 14 elegant ships, while she is docked at White Bay Cruise Terminal on Sydney Harbour. Holland America Line is an avid supporter of Cancer Council NSW and its provision of a venue for the 2019 Supporter Awards is yet another example of its generosity and passion for a cancer free future.

The 2019 Cancer Council Supporter Awards categories will be split into two segments – those where finalists will be nominated by Cancer Council and the Community Chosen Supporter Awards open for public nomination.

The Community Chosen Supporter Awards offer a chance for our supporters to weigh in and nominate their local cancer fundraising champions to receive the recognition they deserve. You can nominate any number of people via the link below. Please have a read of the award categories and criteria below.

Finalists for all the Supporter Award categories will be announced on 16th September.


Make a Nomination



Supporter Awards Timeline:

19th July

Cancer Council NSW Community Chosen Supporter Awards nominations open

2nd Sept

Cancer Council NSW Community Chosen Supporter Awards nominations close

16th Sept

All Supporter Awards Finalists announced and event invitations sent

9th Nov

Supporter Awards presentation lunch


Cancer Council NSW Community Chosen Supporter Awards Categories

Young Hero(es) of the Year Award

For inspiring and exceptional young supporter(s) who is/are below the age of 18 

The Young Hero of the Year Award recognises an individual or team that:

  • Have supported Cancer Council NSW by volunteering or fundraising
  • Demonstrates activity above and beyond the standard expectation for their age


Holland America Line Lifetime Achievement Award

For longstanding supporters who have consistently supported us throughout the years

The Holland America Line Lifetime Achievement Award is for an individual who:

  • Has supported Cancer Council for over five years
  • Has been involved with multiple initiatives within their community
  • Has fundraised significant amounts or generated tangible progress towards our mission


Make a Nomination